MoUs Signed
Home › India - Japan Relations › Science & Technology › MoUs Signed

1. An MoU was signed between ISRO and JAXA on October 13, 2005 in Tokyo for enhancing capabilities of space X-ray astronomy.

2. An MoU was signed between Petroleum Conservation Research Association, India and Energy Conservation Center (ECCJ), Japan on 28.6.2006 for undertaking various collaborative programmes in the energy field.

3. MOU on Core University Programme was signed between Department of Science and Technology (DST) and Japan Society for the Promotion of Science (JSPS) in 20 March 2006.

4. MOU on cooperation in science and technology between the Department of Science & Technology (DST) of India and RIKEN was signed on 8th December 2006 to collaborate in the areas - (i) Detection tools for security (ii) genome related research and (iii) computational science.

5. MOU on scientific cooperation programme between DST and Japan Science and Technology Agency (JST) was signed on 8th December 2006 for funding new joint research projects related to nano- technology, information and communication technology etc.

6. A Memorandum of Cooperation (MOC) for the development of Pandit Dwarka Prasad Mishra (PDPM) Indian Institute of information Technology, Design & Manufacturing (IIITDM) Jabalpur was signed between the Governments of India and Japan on December 15, 2006. MOFA has formed a consortium of Japanese universities/ institutes/ industries that will assist the IIITDM-J to develop those areas in which Japan has considerable skills and expertise. University of Tokyo agreed to be the core organization of the consortium.

7. MOU between National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology (AIST) of Japan and Department of Biotechnology (DBT) of India was signed on 12 February 2007.

8. MOU between National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology (AIST) of Japan and Council of Scientific and Industrial Research (CSIR) of India was signed on 12 February 2007.

9. An MoU was signed between Japan Oil, Gas & Metals National Cooperation (JOGMEC) and The Directorate General of Hydrocabonson 16.2.2007 to jointly develop a plan of action to provide direction and coordination for technical collaboration in Gas Hydrate research field.

10. An MoU was signed between the Institute of Energy Economics, Japan (IEEJ) and The Energy and Resources Institute (TERI), of India on 2-7.2007 on joint research and study of energy issues.

11. MoU between DST and KEK Tsukuba (High Energy Accelerator Research Organisation) was signed during PM’s visit on 22 October 2008 for leasing a synchrotron beamline and constructing an experiment hutch for research in the area of material science and the Photon Factory KEK.

12. MoU between DAE and KEK Tsukuba (High Energy Accelerator Research Organisation) was signed on 23 January 2012 for cooperation and collaboration viz. Belle II experiment at KEK, particle detector development, synchrotron science, accelerator science and school and workshops.

13. MoU between Indian Nuclear Society and Japan Atomic Energy Society was signed on 6 September 2013 in the presence of Ambassador at Embassy of India.

14. A multi-institutional MoU was signed between DST, DBT and NCBS from India and RIKEN, Japan in Bangalore on 15 September 2013.

15. DBT-AIST Agreement was renewed on 3 October 2013 and DBT-AIST DIALAB facility was inaugurated in Tsukuba.

16. An Implementation Arrangement between MEXT and DST was signed on 25 January 2014 during the visit of Prime Minister Shinzo Abe to India.

17. DBT-AIST working agreement to establish DBT-AIST DIALAB facility at DBT Regional Centre in Delhi was signed on 4 March 2014.

Address: Embassy of India, 2-2-11 Kudan-Minami, Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo 102-0074.
Working hours: 0900 hours to 1730 hours (Monday to Friday)
Telephone Numbers: +81 3 3262-2391 to 97 Fax Number: +81 3 3234-4866
Officer in-charge of website: 
Ms. Muanpuii Saiawi
Tel: +81 3 3262-2396, Email: fsiec@indembassy-tokyo.gov.in

Copy right policy | Terms & Condition | Privacy Policy|
Hyperlinking Policy | Accessibility Option | Help

© Embassy of India, Tokyo, Japan 2015. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by: Ardhas Technology India Private Limited.